Regional Cooperative Marketing Plan

Under the 1 percent statewide lodging tax legislation, the Oregon Tourism Commission (OTC) may appropriate up to 15 percent of the revenue for use in cooperative regional and multi-regional marketing efforts among Oregon’s seven tourism regions.

The goals of the Regional Cooperative Marketing Program are to:

  • Maximize the benefits to Oregon’s economy from the statewide lodging tax
  • Encourage multi-region and targeted niche marketing
  • Formalize simple, straightforward RCMP procedures
  • Maximize benefits from RCMP funds to the regions
  • Leverage OTC’s programs
  • Deliver consistent messages, outstanding experiences and efficient use of resources
  • Minimize RCMP-related administrative workload on the OTC and the regions

The Travel Oregon team continues to dedicate significant time and resources to provide an effective and efficient RCMP planning process. We convene in-person planning summits and supplemental conference calls as needed with the seven Regional Destination Marketing Organizations (RDMOs) to cover project updates and brainstorm joint initiatives.

Regional Cooperative Marketing Plan In Oregon

  1. Central Oregon RCMP

    The tourism region of Central Oregon lies on the eastern side of Oregon’s Cascade Mountains, consisting of Deschutes, Jefferson, Crook…

  2. Eastern Oregon RCMP

    The tourism region of Eastern Oregon represents nearly of one-third of the State of Oregon and includes the following 11…

  3. Greater Portland RCMP

    The tourism region of Greater Portland represents Clackamas County (portions of), Columbia County, Multnomah County (portions of), Washington County.  The tourism…

  4. Mt. Hood & Columbia River Gorge RCMP

    The tourism region of Mt. Hood & Columbia River Gorge consisting of portions of Multnomah, Wasco and Clackamas Counties, and all…

  5. Southern Oregon RCMP

    The tourism region of Southern Oregon consists of the following counties: Douglas (except coastal portion); Josephine; Jackson; Klamath; and Lake.  The Southern…

  6. Oregon Coast RCMP

    The tourism region of Oregon Coast  includes the counties of Clatsop, Tillamook, Lincoln, Coos, Curry and the coastal portions of Lane…

  7. Willamette Valley RCMP

    The tourism region of Willamette Valley includes Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill and portions of Clackamas and Lane Counties. The region stretches…

Want more information about Regional Cooperative Marketing Plan?

If you have additional questions or comments about Regional Cooperative Marketing Plan, please contact the appropriate member of the Travel Oregon staff listed below.

  1. Scott West
  2. Michael Sturdevant