Oregon Tourism Commission Designates Seven Regional Destination Management Organizations (RDMOs)

February 15, 2019

As an outcome of the recent Regional Cooperative Tourism Program (RCTP) RFP process, the Oregon Tourism Commission designated the following entities to serve as the Regional Destination Management Organizations for the seven tourism regions of Oregon:

  • Central Oregon: Visit Central Oregon
  • Eastern Oregon: Eastern Oregon Visitors Association
  • Mt. Hood & Columbia River Gorge: Clackamas County Tourism & Cultural Affairs
  • Oregon Coast: Oregon Coast Visitors Association
  • Portland Region: Travel Portland
  • Southern Oregon: Travel Southern Oregon
  • Willamette Valley: Willamette Valley Visitors Association

Each RDMO develops and enacts a two-year tourism destination management plan that involves the input of regional tourism stakeholders and Travel Oregon.

Learn more about the Regional Cooperative Tourism Program at: Industry.TravelOregon.com/RCTP.