Oregon Outdoor Recreation Network Participants

In 2018, following extensive work with strategist David Sawyer of Converge, the Oregon Outdoor Recreation Initiative transitioned to a statewide network, now known as the Oregon Outdoor Recreation Network (OORN). Many leadership team members continued as active partners, a group of 25 individuals meeting quarterly to advise and help coordinate the activities of the network. Solidifi cation of the active partners is still in progress, and additional members will be added within the next year. OORN also formed a core leadership team representing nine organizations. The core team meets weekly with the goal of aligning the network with the overarching shared purpose: ensuring access to world-class experiences for everyone.

Network Management:

  • Stephen Hatfield, Travel Oregon [Network Manager]
  • Hilary Sager, Travel Oregon [Network Coordinator]

Core Team:

  • Bonnie Lippitt, U.S. Forest Service, Regional Office
  • Cailin O’Brien-Feeney, Oregon Office of Outdoor Recreation
  • Dan Little, First Gentleman of Oregon
  • Erin Gaines, Keen Footwear
  • Kristin Dahl, Travel Oregon
  • Lee Davis, Oregon State University Outdoor Economy Initiative

Active Partners:

  • Aaron Curtis, Bureau of Land Management
  • Chris Havel, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department
  • Frank Burris, Outdoor Recreation Action Team Leader & Oregon State University
  • Jon Tullis, Timberline Lodge
  • Kenji Sugahara, Oregon Bicycle Racing Association & Oregon Tourism Commission
  • Kevin Gorman/Renee Tkach, Friends of the Columbia Gorge
  • Kristen Stallman, Oregon Department of Transportation
  • Larz Stewart, Wallowa Resources
  • Lindsey Shirley, Oregon State University
  • Mark Johnson, Port of Cascade Locks
  • Michelle Mitchell, U.S. Forest Service
  • Mick Minard, REI
  • Natalie Inouye, Travel Lane County & Willamette Valley Visitors Association
  • Roger Fuhrman, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Sarah Bradham, Mazamas
  • Stephanie Noll, Oregon Trails Coalition
  • Todd Davidson, Travel Oregon
  • Van Schoessler, Oregon Outdoor Alliance

Want more information about Oregon Outdoor Recreation Network Participants?

If you have additional questions or comments about Oregon Outdoor Recreation Network Participants, please contact the appropriate member of the Travel Oregon staff listed below.

  1. Stephen Hatfield
  2. Hilary Sager