Regional Destination Management Organizations

Oregon is divided into seven tourism regions (listed geographically NW to SE): Oregon Coast, Greater Portland, Mt. Hood / The Gorge, Willamette Valley, Southern Oregon, Central Oregon and Eastern Oregon. Each region has identified one Destination Management Organization (DMO) to act as its Regional Destination Management Organization. The RDMO partners with Travel Oregon for the purpose of attracting visitors to their specific region. For more information on each region’s designated DMO, please see the list below or download the PDF. If you’re uncertain which tourism region your town falls under, search with your zipcode.

 Oregon Coast

Portland Region

 Mt. Hood / Columbia River Gorge

Willamette Valley

Southern Oregon

Central Oregon

Eastern Oregon

  • Counties: Sherman, Gilliam, Wheeler, Morrow, Union, Umatilla, Wallowa, Grant, Baker, Harney, Malheur
  • Eastern Oregon Visitors Association: PO Box 259, Milton-Freewater, OR 97862
  • Michelle Liberty: 1.800.332.1873,
  • Website:

Want more information about Regional Destination Management Organizations?

If you have additional questions or comments about Regional Destination Management Organizations, please contact the appropriate member of the Travel Oregon staff listed below.

  1. Kate Sappell
  2. Harry Dalgaard