Regional Cooperative Tourism Program

Seven Regional Destination Management Organizations (RDMOs) recognized by Travel Oregon develop and submit regional plan proposals for use of state dollars.

Each RDMO develops and enacts a two-year tourism destination management plan that involves the input of regional tourism stakeholders and Travel Oregon.

100 percent of Regional Cooperative Tourism Program (RCTP) funds must be used toward programs or projects that are in alignment with Travel Oregon’s Strategic Plan.

View your region’s plan below. If you’re uncertain which tourism region your town falls under, search with your zipcode.

Learn more about the Regional Cooperative Tourism Program & Guidelines.

Travel Oregon, in partnership with the RDMOs, is hosting Regional Stakeholder Gatherings in March and April 2017.

The gatherings allow attendees to:

  • Get acquainted with Travel Oregon’s Regional Cooperative Tourism Program (RCTP)
  • Identify opportunities for implementing regional investment strategies
  • Strengthen and revisit the regional vision for tourism across the state
  • Provide planning insights for your RDMO to integrate into their biennial RCTP plan
  • Foster collaboration between and among the region’s tourism stakeholders

Join us at a gathering in your region.

Regional Cooperative Tourism Program In Oregon

  1. RDMO Meetings

    Travel Oregon convenes an in-person meeting with all seven Regional Destination Marketing Organizations in conjunction with the Oregon Tourism Commission…

  2. Central Oregon Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Central Oregon lies on the eastern side of Oregon’s Cascade Mountains, consisting of Deschutes, Jefferson, Crook…

  3. Eastern Oregon Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Eastern Oregon represents nearly of one-third of the State of Oregon and includes the following 11…

  4. Greater Portland Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Greater Portland represents Clackamas County (portions of), Columbia County, Multnomah County (portions of), Washington County.  The tourism…

  5. Mt. Hood & Columbia River Gorge Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Mt. Hood & Columbia River Gorge consisting of portions of Multnomah, Wasco and Clackamas Counties, and all…

  6. Southern Oregon Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Southern Oregon consists of the following counties: Douglas (except coastal portion); Josephine; Jackson; Klamath; and Lake.  The Southern…

  7. Oregon Coast Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Oregon Coast  includes the counties of Clatsop, Tillamook, Lincoln, Coos, Curry and the coastal portions of Lane…

  8. Willamette Valley Regional Tourism Plan

    The tourism region of Willamette Valley includes Benton, Linn, Marion, Polk, Yamhill and portions of Clackamas and Lane Counties. The region stretches…

Want more information about Regional Cooperative Tourism Program?

If you have additional questions or comments about Regional Cooperative Tourism Program, please contact the appropriate member of the Travel Oregon staff listed below.

  1. Harry Dalgaard